kleine excursion 1.0. Station: Laguna de Guatavita 

Porque ich last week terminé mis clases y tuve 5 días tiempo libre, estaba pensando, … hmm, what about visiting lugares fuera de Bogotá. Y I really tell you:  hay muchas posibilidades para experimentar algo diferentes que solo crowded transmilenio on Friday afternoon;) Entonces I took my Rucksack and went on my way…to Laguna de Guatavita

Llegé a Portal Norte y desde allí tomaba un autobus a Guatavita. It took about 2 horas, pero való la pena;) Als ich angekommen war, I wanted go to the lake by my own, BUT …. guy I was asking, me dijo son 22 kilómetros y a pie would take 3-4 hours; so he me recomendó to buy a special organized tour to get there (solo $12.000 pesitos;))

I’ve bought the ticket

and had to wait for 2 hours more for the next tour…………………………………………………….. grrr@!!@@! 🙂

But it wasn’t so bad … the place where I was waiting, was pretty wholesome tambien. Until then I really didn’t met so idyllic lugar en Colombia like this one – really muy chevere!

Und natürlich mi almuerzo … (it was much more than 3 mangoes you can see on the pic;))

Vale! 2 hours later I could get into collective bus and go to Laguna…estaba lloviendo, pero nevertheless it couldn’t spoil my good mood on that day;) so I paid 9.000 entrance (I was so proud of being columbian citizen – they are paying less than los extranjeros;)) and follow our guide. He estaba hablando about Laguna history and how it becomes to laguna; the camino a Laguna was pretty mojado, pero whatever it való la pena:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

